AFCON 2017 participants confirmed

Total AFCONfrom TINTSWALO BALOYI in Johannesburg , SA
JOHANNESBURG, (CAJ News) – THE 16 teams to participate in next year’s Total Africa Cup of Nations have been confirmed.

Besides host nation Gabon, the list includes Algeria, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Democratic Republic of Congo Congo, Egypt, Ghana, Guinea Bissau, holders Ivory Coast, Mali, Morocco, Senegal, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda and Zimbabwe.

Uganda, which marks a return after 38 years in the doldrums, and Togo qualified as the two best runners-up.

Guinea-Bissau will be the only newcomer at next year’s finals.

Next year’s finals will be the first since Total, the energy group, assumed a partnership as the Confederation of African Football main sponsor.

Orange, the mobile network operator, are current sponsors.
CAJ News

Pin It

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *